Canadian Broadcasting Corporation.—1950. Mar. 7, James Alexander Corry: to be again a Governor for a further term of three years from Mar. 24, 1950. Nov. 15, Dr. G. Douglas Steel: to be again a Governor for a term of three years from Nov. 1, 1950. Dec. 28, Mrs. E. S. Farr: to be a Governor for one year from Nov. 1, 1950, the balance of the term of Mrs. Mary T. Sutherland, resigned. Jesse P. Tripp: to be a Governor for a term of three years from Jan. 1, 1951. Adrien Pouliot: to be a Governor for a term of three years from Jan. 25, 1951.

Canadian Farm Loan Board.—1950. June 23, Elie Oscar Bertrand: to be a Member for a term of five years from June 23, 1950, vice Hervé Edgar Brunelle, deceased. Aug. 9, Duncan Ross: to be a Member for a further term of one year commencing Aug. 11, 1950.

Canadian Maritime Commission.—1950. Oct. 4, Angus McGugan: to be a Member for a further term of five years, from Nov. 1, 1950. Dec. 13, Jean-Claude Lessard, Deputy Minister of Transport, Ottawa: to be a Member and Chairman.

Canadian Overseas Telecommunication Corporation.—1950. Mar. 16, David Leo Howard: to be President and General Manager. Lieut.-Col. Henri Gagnon: to be a Director for a term of three years. Lieut.-Cmdr. Charles Peter Edwards, C.M.G., O.B.E., Deputy Minister of Transport for Air Services: to be a Director for a term of three years. Reginald McLaren Brophy: to be a Director for a term of two years. Maj. James Hamilton: to be a Director for a term of one year.

Canadian Pension Commission.—1950. Mar. 25, Clifford B. Reilly, K.C.: to be again a Member for the period Aug. 6, 1950, to Apr. 10, 1951, inclusive. June 16, Brigadier James Learmonth Melville, C.B.E., M.C., E.D.: to be Chairman effective Oct. 4, 1950. July 25, Roderick John Gordon, M.D., D.P.H., F.A.C.P.: to be an ad hoc Member for a further period of one year from Sept. 1, 1950.

Canadian Wheat Board.—1950. July 12, William Riddel, Assistant General Manager of the Saskatchewan Pool Elevator, Limited, Winnipeg, Man.: to be a Member effective Aug. 1, 1950.

Central Mortgage and Housing Corporation.—1950. Oct. 25, P. S. Secord: to be Vice-President, effective Oct. 25, 1950, vice Maj.-Gen. Hugh A. Young, resigned.

Combines Investigation Act.—1950. Feb. 23, Thomas D. MacDonald, K.C.: to be Commissioner.

Court Martial Appeal Board.—1951. Feb. 7, Hon. John Charles Alexander Cameron, a Judge of the Exchequer Court of Canada, to be Chairman and Bernard M. Alexander, Duncan K. MacTavish, K.C., Louis C. Audette and Leonce Plante, K.C., to be members.

Defence Research Board.—1950. Apr. 27, A. E. Cameron, D. Sc., President of Nova Scotia Technical College, Halifax, N.S., and F. C. Wallace, D.S.O., M.C.: to be Members for a term of three years effective Apr. 1, 1950.

Halifax Relief Commission:—1950. Nov. 1, Allan M. Butler, Commissioner of the Halifax Relief Commission: to be Chairman. Frank H. Flinn: to be a Commissioner. William E. Tibbs, on termination of his duties as Comptroller and Secretary: to continue to hold his appointment as Commissioner of the said Commission.